Wanderlusting

wan·der·lust/ˈwändərˌləst/

Noun:
A strong desire to travel: “a man consumed by wanderlust”.

I often get such urges to travel and see the world. The only places I’ve been so far are Australia, Hong Kong, Seattle and LA. Yes, I do consider myself lucky to have been to these amazing places, but I know of friends who have been all over Europe, America and Asia. Oh, to travel around Europe one day with a group of friends – that would be heaven. Paris, London, Barcelona, Rome and many, many more. Though there are always money and time restraints aren’t there…I might get chance to go to France though in the next few years as a school trip, since I take French as one of my subjects. Otherwise, I will have to wait until I’m old enough for my OE, which seems so far away right now!

I just want to get out of little old New Zealand sometimes, and see what the world has to offer. Not only the big cities, but little villages out in the countryside too. I want to learn new cultures, meet new people and experience life somewhere else other than here.

Can’t believe TOMORROW is when I’m leaving for Hong Kong 😀 only one day to go!

Cerys x

3 Comments on “Wanderlusting”

  1. Paul says:

    Travel is the most wonderful gift we can give ourselves. Don’t lose sight of your vision. Happy travels!

  2. Tara says:

    I know that feedling exactly of wanting to travel! I went to Europe last year for 4 weeks and ever since I have been itching to go oversease again…. but it may have to wait until I finish uni unfortunately. Have an amazing trip!


Leave a Reply

