Hong Kong Flower Markets

Hello lovelies, sorry I haven’t posted in a loooooong while as I have been pretty tied up here in Hong Kong – spending time with extended family, meeting up with my parent’s old friends, shopping, sightseeing, going to themeparks and having a fab time! Sadly I am leaving tomorrow đŸ˜„ I love it here and I don’t want to leave! I will miss everyone so much.

On Monday we went to the flower markets in Mongkok, Kowloon – and oh, what a sight it was. Streets and streets lined with flower stores galore. Beautiful bouquets wherever I looked…fresh flowers and smells…rows and rows of colour all around me. It was so pretty and vibrant there! I was so eager to take as many photos as possible! I could have stayed there all afternoon browsing through the gorgeous flower stalls, but we were a bit short on time.

Here are a select few snaps.

3 Comments on “Hong Kong Flower Markets”

  1. ReStitch Me says:

    Incredibly beautiful! I would probably starve to death if I lived there because I would spend all my money on flowers! Thanks for the pictures–it brightens up my northern Michigan day that is overcast, cold, and snowy!!! Glad you are having a wonderful time! 🙂

    • mintylilac says:

      Hahaha thankyou (: it’s winter in HK too but the flowers didn’t seem to mind. Wow, lucky you having a white Christmas! thanks, sadly I am back now but i have many wonderful memories to keep xx

  2. iBlurr says:

    Whoa …. flowers everywhere !!!!! so colourful


Leave a Reply

